Bookworming

Congratulations, Alice Munro!

I always mix Oscar candidates and I guess there’s something like MTV Awards and they give something at Cannes and I clearly don’t know what I’m talking about here, but the one prize I follow are literary Nobel Prizes and I just love it when an author I know wins. So, yay Canada, yay woman writers. I’m sort of sorry it’s not Atwood and also it means Atwood will certainly NOT get the award ever anymore. But she sealed that deal when she started writing doomy eco-science-fiction trilogies, I guess.

I only read Munro once and told you about how I wasn’t completely sold but now I’ll be coming back for more, no question. Sometimes the verdicts of the Swedish Academy leave me quite disappointed but this one didn’t.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Congratulations, Alice Munro!

Comments?

